20130409-222558.jpg

When I was younger I thought of ‘riches’ as meaning I had all the money in the world; a fancy house, name brand clothes, purses, shoes, vacation homes , European cars and unlimited credit cards from Amex to Discover. As I began to experience life as a mother and wife something strange started happening. The material things that I thought were so important and a must have to be a successful and happy person were not that important. Go figure. Where did I wrong? This is how it was in the movies, magazines, books….I must be a failure.
The material ‘things’ were suddenly replaced with laughter, love, family, sporting events, school functions, character count awards, unlimited kisses and hugs. As I sit and reflect on my unlimited riches, I truly believe that I am the worlds riches woman.

I am grateful for just the simple things in life!

Leave a Reply

