One of those days turned into something good!

Have you just felt so defeated in life that you just wonder what could possibly be next? That has been the story of my life lately. But as I sit and reflect on what I thought was just simply bad luck, it was really a blessing in disguise. There is always something good in the bad situations. Instead of feeling down and out or throwing a pity party for myself, I am rejoicing in the BLESSINGS. My family is healthy and happy and most importantly we are together. I read a facebook post that put me in check, ” Challenges are not there to stop you…they are there to see if you have the courage to defeat them.” As soon as I read this, I had the ah ha moment and said ” hell no they will not defeat me” This was my reality check to remind myself that I have a FABULOUS life and I am Blessed with Beautiful Healthy Boys, a supportive loving husband and a family that loves me unconditionally. What more could a girl ask for.
Thankful for today!
Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

